Happy Tuesday, friends! Today, I’m thrilled to welcome author, Emily Victoria, to Pop! Goes The Reader as we share an exciting giveaway for her 2021 young adult debut novel, This Golden Flame! Coming to a bookstore and library near you on February 2nd 2021 (only two weeks away!), Epic Reads described This Golden Flame this...
Do! Judge A Book By Its Cover is a regular feature on Pop! Goes The Reader in which I pay tribute to some of the best and brightest the publishing world has to offer in the way of book cover design. Book cover design can play an important role in a book’s success or failure....
Today’s post is sponsored by Kali Wallace and Shallow Graves! Title Shallow Graves Author Kali Wallace Intended Target Audience Young Adult Publication Date January 26th 2016 by Katherine Tegen Books Find It On Goodreads ● Amazon ● Chapters ● The Book Depository ● Barnes & Noble ● IndieBound For fans of Holly Black and Nova...
Do! Judge A Book By Its Cover is a regular feature on Pop! Goes The Reader in which I pay tribute to some of the best and brightest the publishing world has to offer in the way of book cover design. Please Note: I’ve done my best to credit the designers and artists responsible for...

Jen is a thirty-something Canadian book blogger and bibliophile currently residing in the wilds of suburbia. Aside from a penchant for older men, particularly those with the surnames Firth, Elba and Norton, Jen is also passionately interested in running, Mad Men, and Marilyn Monroe. In addition to being a voracious reader and self-proclaimed television addict, Jen is also an aspiring children and youth services librarian who would like to pursue a MLIS and better help readers find the perfect book for them.

Categories