Today’s post is sponsored by Kali Wallace and Shallow Graves! Title Shallow Graves Author Kali Wallace Intended Target Audience Young Adult Publication Date January 26th 2016 by Katherine Tegen Books Find It On Goodreads ● Amazon ● Chapters ● The Book Depository ● Barnes & Noble ● IndieBound For fans of Holly Black and Nova...
Do! Judge A Book By Its Cover is a regular feature on Pop! Goes The Reader in which I pay tribute to some of the best and brightest the publishing world has to offer in the way of book cover design. Please Note: I’ve done my best to credit the designers and artists responsible for...
Today’s post is sponsored by Emily Colin and Sword of the Seven Sins! Title Sword of the Seven Sins Author Emily Colin Intended Target Audience Young Adult Publication Date August 3rd 2020 by Blue Crow Books Find It On Goodreads ● Amazon ● The Book Depository ● Barnes & Noble ● IndieBound From New York...
Today’s post is sponsored by Dahlia Adler and His Hideous Heart! Title His Hideous Heart Author by Dahlia Adler, Kendare Blake, Rin Chupeco, Lamar Giles, Tessa Gratton, Tiffany D. Jackson, Stephanie Kuehn, Amanda Lovelace, Marieke Nijkamp, Emily Lloyd-Jones, Hillary Monahan, Caleb Roehrig, Fran Wilde Intended Target Audience Young Adult Publication Date September 10th 2019 by...

Jen is a thirty-something Canadian book blogger and bibliophile currently residing in the wilds of suburbia. Aside from a penchant for older men, particularly those with the surnames Firth, Elba and Norton, Jen is also passionately interested in running, Mad Men, and Marilyn Monroe. In addition to being a voracious reader and self-proclaimed television addict, Jen is also an aspiring children and youth services librarian who would like to pursue a MLIS and better help readers find the perfect book for them.

Categories