Cover Reveal: Rebellion by C.J. Listro

I’ve followed C.J. Listro, the author behind today’s book, on Twitter for several years now and I’ve always loved hearing her thoughts and following along on her journey to publication. I was so touched when C.J. reached out and asked if I would host the exclusive cover reveal for her upcoming young adult novel, Rebellion, which will be released March 15th 2022, and the day of the reveal is finally here! The novel’s intriguing tagline is “Dating was never meant to be deadly” and is recommended for fans of Twilight, Riverdale, and Supernatural. Please read on to learn more about Rebellion and check out the novel’s exclusive cover reveal here on Pop! Goes The Reader!



About C.J. Listro

C.J. Listro is active in the book community on Twitter and Instagram, where she’s been a blogger, reviewer, and writer since 2010. She lives in Chicago where she works as a clinical psychologist.

Author Links: WebsiteTwitterInstagramGoodreads







Cover design by @JM_Steger


Title Rebellion
Authors C.J. Listro
Target Audience 14 – 18 years
Publication Date March 15th 2022 (Self-Published)
Find It On GoodreadsAmazon

Perfect for fans of Twilight, Riverdale, and Supernatural.

Chloe is well aware that she’s ordinary. So, when bad-boy Tyler starts talking to her, she’s convinced he must have an ulterior motive. What she doesn’t suspect is that he’s actually a demon escaped from Hell to live out his college-age dreams of going to concerts and playing in a punk metal band. And that he actually likes her. Soon, swoons and romantic dates replace Chloe’s trepidation.



But as Chloe and her new friend Alicia are dragged deeper in Tyler’s world, they realize that many less-friendly demons roam the Earth too. And one of them is murdering girls — girls who look a lot like Chloe.



With the help of Tyler and a contingent of angels, Chloe and Alicia take the paranormal investigation into their own hands. Because if they don’t find out which demon is murdering girls soon, Chloe will be next.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Hi! I’m Jen! I’m a thirty-something introvert who loves nothing more than the cozy comfort of home and snuggling my two rescue cats, Pepper and Pancakes. I also enjoy running, jigsaw puzzles, baking and everything Disney. Few things bring me more joy than helping a reader find the right book for them!

Categories